2023 Pastel Society Award Winners


27th May 2023


The Pastel Society 2023 Award Winning Artworks

The Pastel Society Young Artist Award

Manon West, 'Precious Time'

Schmincke Award

Ian Rawling PS, 'Ovaltine Van'

West Design Award

David Hunt, 'Earth and Air'

Frank Herring Award

Margaret Glass PS, 'By the Landing Stage'

The Yoshimoto Prize

Julie Lawrence, 'Shadow Crossing'

Unison Non-member Award

Kaija Bulbrook, 'Thought Lines'

Unison Member Award

Angela A'Court PS, 'Belonging II'

Pastel Society Catalogue Award: First Prize

Paul Murray, 'Arrangement on Black Table'

Unison Young Artist Award

Ginny Elston, 'Archaeological Museum Garden, Piano di Sorrento III'

Caran D'Ache Award

Olivia Dunn 'Under My Wing'

Henri Roche Award

Lucille Clerc, 'Moving Windows - Forest 1'

Mamut Award

Sarah Bee PS, 'Winter Sun by the Dart'

Pastel Society Catalogue Award: Second Prize Les Heywood, 'Between Showers Derbyshire Village'

The Bob Last Prize

Jaana Fowler PS 'Still Life with Green Grapes'

The Anthony J Lester Art Critic Award and the Visitor's Choice Award

Rebecca de Mendonca 'Through the Haze'

The Artist Magazine Award

Fiona Carvell, 'Wonder'